Play Now

Eufórquestra is a seven-member unit that relocated to Fort Collins, CO in Summer 2008 after spending five years in Iowa City, IA. The band’s own brand of High Intensity Global Dance Music is a percussion and horn driven blend of modern music that fuses afrobeat, reggae, dub, funk, rock, soca and highlife with traditional sounds from Cuba, Brazil, West Africa and beyond. This is cutting edge music that ignites dance floors across the country with a sound that “explodes, dances and melts in your ear with sheer bliss” (Chris M. Slawecki; With three full-length albums to their name and a relentless tour schedule (averaging over 110 shows annually), Eufórquestra has become one of the hottest bands on Colorado’s live music circuit and has created a national presence with performances all over the country at clubs, theaters, community events, and many great festivals including Electric Forest, Wakarusa, moe. Summer Camp, 80/35, Sweet Pea Festival, NedFest, Groovefest, Montana Beer Festival, the Iowa City Jazz Festival and their own Camp Euforia (hosting the 8th annual in 2011). The band has also been fortunate enough to collaborate with and support many other nationally touring artists including Page McConnell of Phish, Kyle Hollingsworth of String Cheese Incident, the Gin Blossoms, The Motet, John Brown’s Body, Toubab Krewe, Great American Taxi and many more. Eufórquestra’s latest studio album “Soup” was released for free online and has been downloaded over 10,000 times since its release in Fall 2009. After adding new members Ben Soltau and Matt Wright (bass and keys, respectively) the band shows no sign of slowing with multiple album and EP releases in the works and busy 2011 tour schedule. Find them online, spread the word, see them live and find out what they put in that Soup…

Euforquestra with host, Andrew Schneider

Eufórquestra is:
Mike Tallman (Guitar/Mandolin/Vocals)
Ben Soltau (Bass/Vocals)
Matt Wright (Keys)
Adam Grosso (Drums)
Matt Grundstad (Percussion/Vocals)
Ryan Jeter (Tenor Saxophone/Vocals)
Austin Zaletel (Alto Saxophone/Vocals)